Cabled Pillows

I finally finished those cabled pillow that I talked about in an earlier post. I made these pillows for a friend and have not given them to her yet, but I hope she will like them. They are crocheted from two different patterns on Ravelry and I tweaked them a bit because I used a thinner yarn than the pattern suggested. The yarn is Caron One Pound in colors gray and midnight blue.

Here’s the dark gray cabled pillow which is my favorite one. There are three lines of cable plus four of the single cable posts between each cable. The design uses single crochet and front post double crochet.

Sorry for my cat though, she was a little irritated that I wanted her to pose for the picture. Except she’s the one who wanted in on the pictures, ha ha.

2018-04-18 14.20.37 (2)

2018-04-18 14.27.55 (2)On the back of the pillow, I sewed five buttons right underneath the button holes. So, you could take this pillow cover off and wash it if you wanted to which makes this neat.

The pillow wasn’t hard, but is time consuming. It was fun to make and it was even better than I imagined it would be. If you’d like to see the pattern for this pillow, I linked the URL down below. 🙂

 

 

 

And here’s my dark, midnight blue cabled pillow. The picture hardly does the color justice, and I was using my phone camera which doesn’t really capture the image right. I tried using my five year old camera, but that was no good either. This pillow just has the three cables worked down the front and is as equally pretty as the gray pillow.2018-04-18 14.21.07 (2)

2018-04-18 14.26.54-1 (2)The back of this pillow only has three buttons and also can be taken off of the pillow. The link for this pattern is down below as well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here is the pattern for the gray pillow: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cable-crochet-pillow

Here is the pattern for the blue pillow: https://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/cabled-throw-cushion-cover

Leave a comment